Will Someone Know If I Add Them To Restricted List?

Can a restricted friend post on my timeline?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts..

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Is there a way to stop someone from seeing your feed without unfriending them?Go to their Profile.Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.Click Add to another list.Click Restricted.

Can restricted friends see posts I’m tagged in?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.

Can someone on my restricted list still message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Why would someone put you on a restricted list on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward. You can change these settings anytime.

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you cannot tag them, and neither can they. But both of you can tag each other in the case of the Restricted list. And when you tag the restricted person, they will see the post even if the privacy setting is set to Friends.

Can you hide your posts from someone on Instagram?

Despite the posts shared on feed, Instagram lets users hide their stories from certain followers. Actually, to hide a story from people, you can block them just like you did to hide posts. Moreover, if you change your privacy status to private, only people who follow you can see your stories.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can you accept a friend request but limit what they see?

Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

Can a restricted friend see my comments?

If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.