When I Post Something On A Friend’S Timeline Who Sees It?

What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own.

However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see..

When you post to specific friends on Facebook do they know?

People who can see your post can also see the audience you chose to share with. When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Most likely means that the person made a post and edited the post visibility to be only visible to you, for whatever reason. She might as well send it over FB Messenger.

Can you share someone else’s Instagram post?

You can only share someone’s post from Feed to your story if their account is public and they’ve allowed resharing of their posts. To share someone’s post from Feed to your story: Tap below the photo or video in Feed. Tap Add post to your story.

Can people see when you share a post?

If you share their post on stories and your account is not a private account then yes, they’ll be able to see that you shared their post. On your feed, no they wont unless you tag them or they follow you.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

How do I share a photo to someone’s timeline?

To post a photo to your friend’s timeline: Go to your friend’s timeline and click Photo/Video at the top. Choose a photo from your computer, then click Open. Click Post.

How does Facebook determine who sees your posts?

Facebook assigns a value score to every post that might appear in a person’s News Feed, and uses those scores to determine their order when that person visits their Feed.

What does who can see what others post on your timeline mean?

shareShare Article. Posts on your timeline may appear other places on Facebook, like News Feed and search, for people who are in the audience they’re shared with (example: Friends). You can choose the audience for things your friends post on your timeline. Was this information helpful?

How do you share something to a friend’s timeline?

To share a post you see on your News Feed onto your friend’s Timeline using an Android:Tap Share below a post.Tap Write Post in the popup menu.To select where you want to share, tap Share to Facebook at the top of the menu, and choose “On a friend’s Timeline”More items…

How do I post on someones wall without being friends?

You can also look for the “Share” option to publish the content to your own Timeline. Before posting, you have the option to add a comment at the top of the post you make. If the person posting content has a “Follow” option, consider following the person rather than friending them.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How do I prevent a friend from posting on my timeline?

To prevent your friends from posting on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.Look for the setting Who can post on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right.Click the dropdown menu and select Only Me.

How can I see who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

Click on the audience button next to the post button. This button is labeled whatever your default sharing state is. For most people it will read “Friends” as it does in our screenshot. Select “More Options” and then from the freshly expanded list, select your new list.

What happens when you share on a friend’s timeline?

On your own timeline: This option posts the content to your timeline the same way you would post a link or a photo from your Share menu. … In other words, only the friend you send it to will see the link, whereas sharing via the timeline means anyone viewing your friend’s timeline can also see the link.

Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?

Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.

Why can’t I post on a friend’s timeline?

Your friend may have added you to one of her custom friend lists. This may be the case if other members are able to post on her timeline but you are not. She may have put you on an “Acquaintance” list and then adjusted her privacy settings such that people on that list cannot post on her timeline.