When I Post On My Friends Timeline Who Can See It?

What happens when you share a post?

If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own.

However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see..

How do I share a post to someone else’s timeline?

To share a post you see on your News Feed onto your friend’s Timeline using an Android:Tap Share below a post.Tap Write Post in the popup menu.To select where you want to share, tap Share to Facebook at the top of the menu, and choose “On a friend’s Timeline”More items…

Can everyone see when someone posts on your timeline?

Only you and your friends can post to your timeline. When you post something, you can control who sees it by using the audience selector. When other people post on your timeline, you can control who sees it by choosing the audience of the Who can see what others post on your timeline setting.

Do all my Facebook friends see my posts?

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.

Can I block a friend from commenting on my posts?

Type the name of the person that you want to block from commenting into the input field under “Hide This From.” Click the blue “Save Setting” button. This prevents the selected user from commenting on all your posts, including status updates and photos.

How do I share something on a friend’s timeline?

To post on your friend’s Timeline, follow these steps:Go to her Timeline. … Click the type of post you want to leave. … Type your comment to your friend.(Optional) Add any tags or location information to your post using the appropriate icon at the bottom of the Share box.When you’re done, click Post.

Who can see what others post on your timeline meaning?

Posts on your timeline may appear other places on Facebook, like News Feed and search, for people who are in the audience they’re shared with (example: Friends). You can choose the audience for things your friends post on your timeline. … I can’t find my friend on Facebook.

How can I tell if I’m restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What does hiding from Timeline do?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can restricted friends post on my timeline?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can I block one person from seeing a Facebook post?

Hiding an individual post Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option. Think of it as giving your boss a brief social timeout.

What happens when you untag yourself from a post?

Their name may still appear on the post or photo but it will not have the hyperlink that allows you to click on their profile.

What happens when you share on a friend’s timeline?

If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.

Can friends of friends see my post?

1 Answer. It all depends on your privacy settings. The default for actions is often that “friends of friends” can see actions. Then go to the Timeline and Tagging Settings page and make sure that the “Who can see what others post on your timeline?” option is set to “Friends” only rather than “Friends of friends”.

Can someone post on my timeline?

Only you and your friends can post on your timeline. … In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging. Look for the setting Who can post on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right. Click the dropdown menu and select Only Me.

How do I prevent a friend from posting on my timeline?

To prevent your friends from posting on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.Look for the setting Who can post on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right.Click the dropdown menu and select Only Me.