What Happens When You Take Someone Off The Restricted List On Facebook?

What does the restricted list on Facebook mean?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post..

How do you know if someone has put you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can restricted friends on Facebook see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Close Friends list for friends who should show up more in News Feed. Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.

Why am I restricted from accessing some Facebook features?

You have likely been adding people too fast. You have been restricted from accessing some Facebook features. … If you are into Facebook marketing, then you will most likely have been restricted from using certain features on Facebook, such as adding people as friends, or adding your friends to groups.

How do you take someone off your restricted list on Facebook?

To view or edit your Restricted list:From your News Feed, click Friend Lists in the left menu. If you don’t see it, click See More.Click Restricted.Click Manage List in the top right.Select Edit List.To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.

Can restricted friends see past posts?

Click the settings gear. Choose “View Privacy Shortcuts” Select “See more privacy settings” Click “Limit who can see past posts”

How do I turn off restricted mode?

Turn Restricted Mode on or off Click your profile picture . Click Restricted Mode. In the dialog box that appears, toggle Restricted Mode to on or off.

Can restricted friends post on my wall?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

How do I put someone on a restricted list?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.