What Happens When You Share A Post With Specific Friends?

What happens if you share on a friend’s timeline?

If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit.

So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it..

Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?

However, your friends will see a comment if they can also see the photo. For example, if you comment on a friend’s photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall, but if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend’s profile that is open to the public, everyone will see the comment on your wall.

Do you get a notification when you send someone’s story?

Nope, it won’t notify them if you shared it or to who. However, depending on the Story’s privacy settings , the recipient may not be able to see it at all.

Does Facebook show friends except?

Hi Steven, Friends of Friends except- means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.

When you post on someone’s timeline Who can see it?

Last Words. If you are posting directly to someone’s Timeline, know that at the very least, that person’s friends or a subset of their friends can see the post. Unless the person whose Timeline you are posting has no friends, then it is usually a broader conversation than just a one-on-one.

How can I block my friends from seeing what I am posting in my groups?

The only way to prevent your Facebook friends (and even the public at large) from seeing the posts you make in a Facebook group is to ask a group admin to change the group’s privacy level from Public to either Closed or Secret.

Can you share a post with only one person?

Hi Stephen, If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?

Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

Click on the audience button next to the post button. This button is labeled whatever your default sharing state is. For most people it will read “Friends” as it does in our screenshot. Select “More Options” and then from the freshly expanded list, select your new list.

Can you hide a post from someone in a group?

Click “Custom.” The “Custom Privacy” dialog box displays. In the “Don’t share this with” section, click in the “These people or lists” box and start typing the name of the person with whom you don’t want to share the post.

How do you share a post on Facebook when there is no share button?

The way around this, is to click the pull-down menu on the top right hand corner of the post. There you will see an option to “save post”. Once you have saved this post, you can click on the link to your saved posts and there you will have the option to share the post to your timeline.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

Can my friends see when I post on someone else’s wall?

1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.

How do I know who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

What does share with specific friends mean on Facebook?

Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few. Specific: To share something with only a few friends, tap the names of the people you want to share with under Specific.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Most likely means that the person made a post and edited the post visibility to be only visible to you, for whatever reason. She might as well send it over FB Messenger.

Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.