What Happens When Someone Posts On Your Timeline?

What does it mean if you can’t post on someone’s timeline?

Timeline and Tagging It’s possible that your friend has adjusted her privacy settings to prevent anyone but her from posting on her timeline.

People can see her timeline, but cannot comment on anything she’s posted.

This is likely the case if, while viewing her timeline, you see only content she’s posted herself..

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

Where do hidden timeline posts go?

To view things you’ve hidden on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter in the top left.Scroll down and click the circle next to Hidden From Timeline. You can also filter your content by Year to make it easier to search.Click Save Changes.

How do I share a post to someone’s timeline?

To post on your friend’s Timeline, follow these steps:Go to her Timeline. … Click the type of post you want to leave. … Type your comment to your friend.(Optional) Add any tags or location information to your post using the appropriate icon at the bottom of the Share box.When you’re done, click Post.

How do I share a photo to someone’s timeline?

To post a photo to your friend’s timeline: Go to your friend’s timeline and click Photo/Video at the top. Choose a photo from your computer, then click Open. Click Post.

How do I write on someone’s timeline?

To post something on a friend’s timeline: Type the person’s name in the search bar at the top of your page. Click the box that says Write something to [Name]… and choose from the options. Photo/Video: You can select a photo or video to add to the post.

Can everyone see when someone posts on your timeline?

Only you and your friends can post to your timeline. When you post something, you can control who sees it by using the audience selector. When other people post on your timeline, you can control who sees it by choosing the audience of the Who can see what others post on your timeline setting.

What happens when you hide a post from your timeline?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed. Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow. Click the down arrow. Select Hide story.

Where do posts go when you hide from timeline?

This means that anything you post using the new “Hide From Your Timeline” feature will appear only in the News Feed, and not directly on your profile page. Statuses you post using this feature will, however, still be visible in search results.

Does hide from timeline mean delete?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.