What Happens If I Delete My Messenger Account?

How do I permanently delete my messenger account?

How to deactivate MessengerOpen Messenger.From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.Tap Account settings.

(Tap Legal and Policies for Android).Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information.

Tap deactivate and enter your password..

What happens if I delete my messenger app?

Uninstalling the Messenger app doesn’t make your profile invisible. You are available on Messenger, and people can still text you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. But reinstalling or using the desktop version will make them available to you.

Can I still use Facebook Messenger if I delete my account?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

What happens when you permanently delete messenger?

Click “Delete” from the drop-down menu. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. The recipient’s copy is not deleted, which can be confusing if someone references the message later on.

Why can’t I deactivate my messenger?

Originally Answered: Why can’t I see the deactivate option in my Messenger? Click on the dots in the upper left corner. You’ll see an option under settings to become unavailable. Basically, because uninstalling the app and deactivating your Facebook profile (only then will chat be deactivated properly) are enough.

Can I delete my messenger account without deleting Facebook?

If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. … On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option. Tap it and enter your password.