What Does Hiding Someone On Facebook Do?

How can I see someones hidden friends on Facebook 2020?

Visit the Google Chrome web store and install ‘Social Revealer’ After installation, open your Facebook account by logging in at facebook.com.

Proceed to the profile of the person’s friends list you want to see.

Now open the ”Social Revealer” extension and click on “See Friends”.

Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. … Sometimes the best thing to do is to unfriend people who even know very well and are friends with so don’t feel bad for unfriending someone you don’t even get along with.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

If you were unfriended, they can still see public posts on your profile.

How do you know you’ve been Unfriended?

Check Your Friend’s Facebook Profile Another reliable way to check if you’ve been unfriended by someone is to visit their Facebook profile page directly. If the Add Friend button is visible on their profile, it means you’re no longer friends on Facebook.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Can you hide your posts from someone on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

Can you tell if someone Unfriended you?

Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box. Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

When you delete a friend on Facebook What happens?

When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request won’t be notified and can’t send you another request for one year. To permanently stop that person from sending you another friend request, you can block them. To delete a friend request: Go to facebook.com/find-friends.

What is the difference between unfriend and block?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?

Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Hi Diane, You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Why would a girl unfriend a guy on facebook?

There might be some things that you have done or didn’t do, or things they have heard about you that somehow affected their feelings and how they see you that made them decide to unfriend you. Based on experiences, the most common is you suffocated her/him.

How do you see whos blocked you on Facebook?

Similarly, if you want to know who blocked you on the Facebook app, it’s at the top of your feed. A list of profiles and pages will come up. Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting.

Why did I get unfriended on Facebook?

Being “unfriended” on Facebook simply means a friend, family member or acquaintance no longer is connected to you through the website. If posts are deemed too frequent or lack importance, the person behind those words and phrases is at greatest risk of being unfriended, according to the study.

Can someone see if I hide their post?

They will not see the post on your timeline, nor will they receive a notification that you “hid” it. It would still be visible to them in their own activity log (under “Your posts”) and could conceivably turn up in News Feed for you or your friends.

When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person. … In that section, enter the name of the person you want to block.

How do I hide a post from someone without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

How do you politely unfriend someone?

There are ways you can unfriend a person politely….Rather just:Unfollow him – only because someone follows you, you are not obligated to follow him back.Change your settings so that his updates don’t pop up on your timeline.Control who can see your posts by choosing the correct option before you hit the “post” button.

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook without anyone knowing?

While Facebook can be a nightmare from a privacy standpoint, there are steps you can take to hide information from some of your friends without them knowing it. To do this, you need to set up a Limited Profile, which is, basically, a list of friends who have restricted access to your account.

Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can others see hidden comments on Facebook?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. … You, the person who posted it, and the friends you have in common will no longer be able to see it.