Quick Answer: When I Share A Post On Facebook Who Sees It?

Does a Facebook post have to be public to share?

When sharing on Facebook, keep in mind: Some things you share on Facebook will always be public.

For example, when you post or comment in a public group, your post or comment will be public and can be seen by anyone..

What is the difference between post and share on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

How do I know who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Can my Facebook friends see all my posts?

If you’d like to limit who can see all of your past posts at one time, you can Limit Past Posts in your account settings. This will change all your past posts visible to more people than just your friends (example: posts shared with Public) to be visible to only your Friends. Click in the top right of Facebook.

Can a friend of a friend see what I post on Facebook?

If your friends likes or comments on your posts the friends friend can see what their friend have liked or commented on but mainly it would be on your public posts not the ones that set to friends only or yourself. For your friends friend not to see it change your settings for posts to friends only.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

Click on the audience button next to the post button. This button is labeled whatever your default sharing state is. For most people it will read “Friends” as it does in our screenshot. Select “More Options” and then from the freshly expanded list, select your new list.

When I post something on Facebook who sees it?

When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.

What does share now public mean on Facebook?

If you choose “Share Now (Public)”, then it will automatically share on your Timeline to the “Public” privacy setting, so anyone on Facebook will be able to see that post. … From this choice, you will also be able to change the privacy of the post to “Friends”, “Only Me”, or a “Custom” privacy setting.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Is it better to like or share on Facebook?

‘Liking’ something is easier for users than ‘Sharing’ it, mainly because casual Internet surfers don’t like to be burdened by the text box. But, sharing accompanied by a positive comment could potentially add more value to the webpage/product/video/etc. being shared.

How do I copy and share a post on Facebook?

To copy these posts, highlight the text you wish to share and press “Ctrl-C” to copy the text. In the “Update Status” box, press “Ctrl-V” to paste the text. Press “Post” to share. Always give credit to the original poster.

Is it better to share or repost on Facebook?

Clicking “Share” on someone’s Facebook status is a lot easier than copying, pasting and formatting — but the share button has limitations. … According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

Why can’t my friends see my shared posts on Facebook?

Suddenly friends can’t see posts I’ve shared on my Timeline. You may want to check the privacy settings for your posts and make sure that you didn’t accidentally select “Only Me”.

When you share with specific friends on Facebook do they know?

Hi Magnolia, No your friends will not be able to see the other recipients. Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.

Why are my friends not seeing my posts?

Hi Angela, When you post something, make sure your privacy is not set to “Only Me” and is set to “Friends”. You can use the audience selector to adjust your privacy settings.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.

Why does my Facebook post say send instead of share?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … 2 – Allow anyone on Facebook to see the post (as long as you aren’t blocking them or vice versa).