Quick Answer: What’S The Difference Between Blocking And Restricting Someone On Facebook?

What happens when you restrict someone?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages.

Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment..

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

What does it mean to restrict someone on Onlyfans?

Like · Reply · Mark as spam · 9w. Jasmine Caleb. If you block someone, their subscription money goes out of your account as well as any tips that haven’t cashed out yet. You can restrict them instead. You lose no money and they can’t comment or message you.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Is blocking permanent on Facebook?

What is blocking on Facebook? … When you block someone on Block Someone on Facebook Permanently, that person will no longer be able to tag you in his post or see anything which you post on timeline, however, the person will still be appear as one of your contacts.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

Can restricted friends see posts on my wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can restricted accounts see my posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can you ban someone who doesn’t like your page?

The major “hack” here is tricking the Facebook Business platform into thinking this person has already liked your page. Yes, you could just click “Ban A Person” from the “People And Other Pages” dialogue box, but we’re guessing you already crossed that off your list!

Why do I not have the option to friend someone on Facebook?

You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.