Quick Answer: What Is The Difference Between Blocked And Restricted On Facebook?

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Hide your profile from search.

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner.

Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left.

Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile.

Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information..

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

What can a restricted friend see on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Is blocking permanent on Facebook?

What is blocking on Facebook? … When you block someone on Block Someone on Facebook Permanently, that person will no longer be able to tag you in his post or see anything which you post on timeline, however, the person will still be appear as one of your contacts.

How long do Facebook bans last?

30 daysBans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I turn off restricted mode on Facebook?

Click settings, then account and you will see the restricted mode button. Move it to off! Voila!

Can restricted accounts see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

How do you tell if you are restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can I see who has blocked me on Facebook?

Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list. A search field appears at the top of the page, which you can use to type the person’s name.

What does restricted list mean on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Your chat with the restricted person will move from your main Direct inbox to Message Requests, and future messages from people that you’ve restricted will automatically move to Message Requests. You’ll be able to see the person’s message without the person knowing that you’ve seen it.