- When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?
- How do you tell if a friend’s post is public?
- Why can’t I see birthday posts on my friends timeline?
- Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?
- What is the difference between post and share on Facebook?
- What is share on a friend’s timeline?
- What does share now public mean on Facebook?
- Can mutual friends see my posts?
- Why can’t I write on my friends timeline?
- What is the difference between send and share?
- How do you let my friends share my posts?
- When you post on someone’s timeline Who can see it?
- How do I share a photo to someone’s timeline?
- How do you write on someone’s timeline?
- What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?
- Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
- Does Facebook notify when you share a post?
- What is the difference between share with friends and share on Facebook?
When you share a post on Facebook who sees it?
When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with.
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share..
How do you tell if a friend’s post is public?
Under each post (on the right) there is an icon which will tell you who it was shared with. Before commenting or liking a post, you may want to take a look at the privacy setting icon of the post.
Why can’t I see birthday posts on my friends timeline?
Miss getting birthday messages on your Facebook profile? Then make sure your privacy settings allow your friends to post to your timeline. Click the little down-arrow in the top-right corner of any Facebook page, then select Privacy Settings. Find the “Timeline and Tagging” section and click the “Edit Settings” link.
Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?
Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.
What is the difference between post and share on Facebook?
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
What is share on a friend’s timeline?
On your own timeline: This option posts the content to your timeline the same way you would post a link or a photo from your Share menu. … In other words, only the friend you send it to will see the link, whereas sharing via the timeline means anyone viewing your friend’s timeline can also see the link.
What does share now public mean on Facebook?
Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook. … Click the audience selector next to the story, select Custom, and uncheck the Friends of those tagged box.
Can mutual friends see my posts?
If your friends likes or comments on your posts the friends friend can see what their friend have liked or commented on but mainly it would be on your public posts not the ones that set to friends only or yourself. For your friends friend not to see it change your settings for posts to friends only.
Why can’t I write on my friends timeline?
Your friend may have added you to one of her custom friend lists. This may be the case if other members are able to post on her timeline but you are not. She may have put you on an “Acquaintance” list and then adjusted her privacy settings such that people on that list cannot post on her timeline.
What is the difference between send and share?
Sending means inviting people to view or download particular files. … Sharing means giving people permission to share your file space.
How do you let my friends share my posts?
You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.
When you post on someone’s timeline Who can see it?
Rule 1: Direct Timeline posting is open, not private, contact. When you post to a person’s Timeline directly, it is seen as a very direct and open way of contacting someone. … The person you are contacting will see your post, and at the very least, so will the people who are her friends on Facebook.
How do I share a photo to someone’s timeline?
To post a photo to your friend’s timeline: Go to your friend’s timeline and click Photo/Video at the top. Choose a photo from your computer, then click Open. Click Post.
How do you write on someone’s timeline?
To post something on a friend’s timeline:Type the person’s name in the search bar at the top of your page.Click the box that says Write something to [Name]… and choose from the options.Click Post.
What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?
Hi Jill, If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see.
Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
You might be curious about who is actively looking at your profile. Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.
Does Facebook notify when you share a post?
The notification will feature the name of person that shared the content, along with their profile photo. A person isn’t notified if the photo is shared in a private message. … If the picture is published as a post in persons Timeline and you share it to your Timeline person will be notified.
What is the difference between share with friends and share on Facebook?
“Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message. Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.