Quick Answer: What Happens When You Delete A Facebook Post That Has Been Shared?

When you delete a Facebook friend do they know it?

A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list.

If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in their friend list..

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Can you delete someones reaction on Facebook?

Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.

When you block someone from Facebook What do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

How do I remove someone’s reaction from my post?

To delete someone’s reactions from your post:Tap on your photo/video > Tap.Long press on the reaction you don’t want on your photo/video.Select ‘Delete Reaction’The reaction will be permanently deleted.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can you recover a deleted post from Facebook?

There is no way to recover a Facebook account if it has been deleted over 30 days ago. To do this, log in to your Facebook account on the official Facebook website or app and select Cancel Deletion.

Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?

The notification will feature the name of person that shared the content, along with their profile photo. A person isn’t notified if the photo is shared in a private message. … If the picture is published as a post in persons Timeline and you share it to your Timeline person will be notified.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

What happens if you accidentally like and unlike on Facebook?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

How do I delete shared photos?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albumsOpen the Photos app.Tap on “Shared”Tap on “Edit”Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.Tap on “Done”

How do I remove a post I shared on facebook?

The feature to allow your friends to see your post but disable the sharing option, is currently unavailable. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook. However, you can use the Custom privacy setting to hide the post from specific people, so they will not be able to see the post or share it.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Can you delete a post someone shared?

If you’ve shared an item, you can remove it from your profile directly. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. of the item, then click “Delete.”

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.