Quick Answer: What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook But You Have Mutual Friends?

Can a blocked person see a post you’re tagged in?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in..

Why doesn’t Facebook show all mutual friends?

The number of mutual friends now includes mutual friends whose accounts have been disabled, but these friends are not displayed. Also, if the person’s full list of friends is hidden to you, a mutual friend who also has their full list of friends hidden to you will not be displayed as a mutual friend.

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Can you block your mutual friends on Facebook?

You can not hide mutual friends. It will always visible for those people who are friends with you and other person and other person is also in your friend list. You can control who can see the Friends section of your timeline, but people can always see mutual friends.

Will someone know if you unblock them on Facebook?

According to Google search data, people search “How to unblock a friend on Facebook” a lot more than “How to block a friend on Facebook.” The good news is that unlike unfriending, unblocking is quick and easy, and that “Friend” of yours will never know it happened.

What’s the difference between unfriend and block?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

What happens to tagged photos when you block someone?

When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.

How do you know if you have been blocked on tagged?

If someone tags just you, the blocked person won’t see the post at all. If other people are tagged and the blocked person is friends with them, they may see the post, but never your name or comments. May It can see what you have tagged it but it cannot enter the profile.

Can a blocked person see my likes on Facebook?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

Can you hide friends on Facebook from your spouse?

Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

Can you unblock yourself from someone’s Facebook?

When you are blocked by someone on Facebook, there are few options to unblock yourself. In fact, unless the person unblocks you on their own, you can’t become unblocked on your own. There is one thing that you can do, that requires setting up a new Facebook account.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can mutual friends see my posts?

Originally Answered: Can mutual friends see a post on facebook if I have changed my settings so only one particular friend can see the post that I share the mutual friends with? So if you want to make it so only your family can post on your Timeline, only your family will be able to see each other’s posts as well.