Quick Answer: What Happens If I Delete A Post That Has Been Shared?

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

When you delete photos, they go into your Recently Deleted album.

They’ll stay in there for 30 days in case you need to restore them, and then they will be permanently deleted..

Does turning off shared albums delete them?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Can you delete a post someone shared?

If you’ve shared an item, you can remove it from your profile directly. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. of the item, then click “Delete.”

Can you recover a deleted post from Facebook?

There is no way to recover a Facebook account if it has been deleted over 30 days ago. To do this, log in to your Facebook account on the official Facebook website or app and select Cancel Deletion.

How can I erase someone from a photo?

Inpaint makes quick and easy work of removing people from your photographs with incredible ease.Step 1: Load the image with the unwanted people. … Step 2: Select the people to remove. … Step 3: Unwanted people are magically removed! … Step 4: Clean up any other people you wish to remove.More items…

Does Facebook tell you if someone reports your post?

Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can a blocked person see a shared photo?

No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. … No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, the photo resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Click the arrow next to the “Home” button in the upper right hand corner of Facebook. Head to Privacy Settings, then scroll down to “Limit the Audience for Past Posts”. Click “Manage Past Post Visibility” and click the “Limit Old Posts” button. This will make all your past posts visible to Friends Only.

What happens when someone posts on your timeline?

If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it. … An alternative is to post on your own timeline and tag them.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

How long does it take FB to remove a post?

If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Why would Facebook take down a post?

We hide or remove content (example: photo, comment, post) from Facebook when we find that it goes against our Community Standards. Our Community Standards define what is and isn’t allowed on Facebook, and they apply all over the world. They’re designed to encourage expression and create a safe environment on Facebook.

When you unsubscribe from a shared album does it notify the person?

there is no notification sent, but they can tell if they go look. Note the little X to the left of the subscriber who unsubscribed. When you right click on them, you can re-invite or remove them. Could be awkward.

Can you delete someone’s post on your timeline?

You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline. To remove a post from your timeline: Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. … Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

How do you delete shared photos?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albumsOpen the Photos app.Tap on “Shared”Tap on “Edit”Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.Tap on “Done”