Quick Answer: What Does Restricted List Mean On Facebook?

Can restricted friends see my photos?

If you want to limit what a friend sees on your entire account without unfriending them, you can put them on a restricted list.

Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”.

How do I turn restricted mode off?

Mobile siteSign in to your account.In the top right, tap More .Tap Settings.Tap Restricted Mode to turn it on or off.

Why am I restricted from accessing some Facebook features?

You have likely been adding people too fast. You have been restricted from accessing some Facebook features. … If you are into Facebook marketing, then you will most likely have been restricted from using certain features on Facebook, such as adding people as friends, or adding your friends to groups.

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

How do I know if I’m restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.

How do I find restricted list on Facebook app?

Tap next to their profile picture. Tap Friends. Select Edit Friend Lists. Tap Restricted….To view or edit your Restricted list:Log into Facebook on a computer.From your News Feed, go to the Explore section in the left menu and click Friend Lists. … Click Restricted.Click Manage List in the top right.Select Edit List.More items…

Can someone tell if you put them on restricted list on Facebook?

Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I disable restricted mode on Facebook?

Disable restricted mode on Facebook Go to your page. Click on setting. In the age restriction part click edit. Here you can specify your age range or select public to disable age restriction.

How do I see my restricted list on Facebook Mobile?

To view or edit your Restricted list:From your News Feed, click Friend Lists in the left menu. If you don’t see it, click See More.Click Restricted.Click Manage List in the top right.Select Edit List.To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.

Can restricted accounts see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

How do I set up a restricted list on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.