Quick Answer: What Does Hide From Timeline Mean?

How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?

Make Your Timeline Private Go to Privacy Settings > How Tags Work and change the settings for “Maximum Timeline Visibility” from “Public” to “Friends.” If you’re super-intense, you can change those settings to “Custom” and choose “Only Me” — then you’ll be the only one who can see the posts..

How do I see all my birthday posts on my timeline?

You can find your birthday messages in your Activity Log. To view your activity log: 1- Click in the top-right corner of any Facebook page. 2- Select Activity Log.

How can I see someones hidden friends on Facebook 2020?

Visit the Google Chrome web store and install ‘Social Revealer’ After installation, open your Facebook account by logging in at facebook.com. Proceed to the profile of the person’s friends list you want to see. Now open the ”Social Revealer” extension and click on “See Friends”

Is it better to remove tag or hide from timeline?

If you don’t want something you’re tagged in to appear on your timeline, you’ll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

Can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can someone see if you hide their post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Can you hide your timeline on Facebook?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging. Look for the setting Who can post on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right. Click the dropdown menu and select Only Me.

How do I see photos hidden from timeline?

To view the posts that you have hidden from your Timeline:Go to your profile.Click “View Activity Log” on the bottom right corner of your cover photo.Select “Hidden From Timeline” on the left side.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

When you hide from timeline Who can see it?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

What happens when you hide from timeline on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

To hide a post in your News Feed, click in the top right of the post and select one of the following options: Hide post: Hides a single post and gives you the option to see fewer posts from a specific person, Page or group.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

Will someone be notified if I remove tag?

No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

How do I hide a post from someone?

How to Hide Your Facebook Post from a Specific PersonStep 1: Navigate to your Facebook profile. … Step 2: With the status window open, select where you want your post to appear: News Feed, your Story, or both.Step 3: After making your selection, click the dropdown menu to the right. … Step 4: Select from your list the friends whom you don’t want to see your post.More items…•

What does it mean when you hide something from your timeline?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

How do I recover hidden from timeline?

On the Activity Log page, click “Hidden From Timeline” in the pane on the left. Wait a moment while the page loads hidden posts — it can take a little while for Facebook to search back in time. 5. When you see the post you want to unhide, click the “no” symbol — the button shaped like a circle with a line through it.