Quick Answer: How Do I See Who Is On My Restricted List?

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update.

Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option..

Can someone on restricted list see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

Can someone see if you restrict them on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I change restricted mode on Facebook?

1- Go to your page. 2- Click on setting. 3- In the age restriction part click edit. 4- Here you can specify your age range or select public to disable age restriction.

Can restricted friends see posts I’m tagged in?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.

Can someone on my restricted list See old posts?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

What happens when you take someone off the restricted list on Facebook?

The answer is that you can easily remove people from your Facebook Restricted List using the Manage List feature on the Restricted List home page. This restores the person as a “full friend” who will see your content again according to your overall Facebook share preferences.

Can someone on your restricted list message you?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do you check if you are restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do I turn off restricted mode?

Android appSign in to your account.On the top right, tap More .Select Settings. General.Turn Restricted mode on or off.

What can Restricted friends see on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.