- Can I delete messenger without deleting Facebook?
- How do I permanently delete my messenger account 2020?
- What happens when you turn off messenger?
- When you delete a message on messenger does the other person still see it?
- How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?
- How do I permanently delete my messenger account?
- Can you delete Messenger and keep Facebook?
- Why can’t I deactivate my messenger?
- Can you turn off Facebook Messenger?
- What happens if I uninstall Messenger app?
Can I delete messenger without deleting Facebook?
If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off.
Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps.
On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option.
Tap it and enter your password..
How do I permanently delete my messenger account 2020?
The only way to permanently delete Facebook Messenger is to permanently delete your Facebook account….Here’s how:Log into Facebook, and click on the small arrow in the top right corner.Click “Settings”Click “Your Facebook Information” in the left menu panel.Click “Delete Your Account and Information.”
What happens when you turn off messenger?
Yes. When you turn off your Active Status, messages will still go to your Chat list for you to read later. If you use the Messenger app, you’ll also receive messages in Messenger. … Learn how to turn Active Status off in Messenger.
When you delete a message on messenger does the other person still see it?
You can permanently remove a message that you’ve sent for everyone in the chat, or just hide it from your view. If you select Remove for You, other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen. If you select Remove > Unsend , people included in the chat won’t be able to see the removed message.
How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?
For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.
How do I permanently delete my messenger account?
To permanently delete your account:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.Click Deactivation and Deletion.Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.More items…
Can you delete Messenger and keep Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Why can’t I deactivate my messenger?
You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. To deactivate Messenger after you’ve deactivated your Facebook account: … Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger. Enter your password and tap Continue.
Can you turn off Facebook Messenger?
The most straightforward way to turn off Facebook Messenger is to do via the Facebook app. Tap the menu icon on the right-hand side of the Facebook app and scroll down until you see App Settings. Once you are in your settings, scroll to the bottom and turn the Facebook chat toggle off.
What happens if I uninstall Messenger app?
Uninstalling the Messenger app doesn’t make your profile invisible. You are available on Messenger, and people can still text you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. But reinstalling or using the desktop version will make them available to you.