Quick Answer: How Do I Find Restricted List On Facebook App?

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa.

It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook.

It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile.

On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them..

How do I turn off restricted mode on Facebook app?

Click settings, then account and you will see the restricted mode button. Move it to off!

Can restricted friends see my photos?

If you want to limit what a friend sees on your entire account without unfriending them, you can put them on a restricted list. … Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”

How do I turn restrictions mode off?

On the Android appSign in to your account.On the top right, tap menu .Select Settings > General.Turn Restricted mode on or off.

What is restricted mode on facebook videos?

Restricted Mode is an optional setting that you can use to help screen out potentially mature content that you may prefer not to see or don’t want others in your family to see.

What is the restricted list on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I access my limited profile list on Facebook?

Users you place on your Limited Profile list can only view profile information you grant them.Click the “Friends” link in the left panel of your Facebook home page. … Select the “Limited Profile” list from submenu that appears. … Enter a user’s name into the “Add to List” field to add them to your Limited Profile list.More items…

How do I Unrestrict on Facebook?

Click Manage List in the top right. Select Edit List. To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.

How do I edit my restricted list on Facebook app?

Go to their profile. Click at the top of their profile….To view or edit your Restricted list:From your News Feed, click Friend Lists in the left menu. … Click Restricted.Click Manage List in the top right.Select Edit List.More items…

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.