Quick Answer: Does Turning Off Shared Albums Delete Them?

What happens if you disable and delete photos?

Available as ‘Disable and Delete,’ the feature will necessarily remove all your photos and videos saved in iCloud and free up storage space on iCloud.

When enabled, you will still have access to the media for 30 days so that you can copy or move it to other storage devices or services..

Can you delete shared photos?

You cant be able to delete photos in an album someone shared with you. You can only delete photos from an album which is your own and you can only remove photos from a shared album in which you contributed your own photos to.

Can contributors delete photos?

What can contributors do? Contributors can add photos, tag photos, edit a photo album, and add other contributors. Contributors can only edit or delete photos that they have uploaded.

Does deleting a shared album delete the photos?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

How do I stop sharing photos between devices?

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:Open the Settings app.Tap on Photos & Camera.Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

How do I delete a shared album?

1. If the album was shared by you, go to Photos > Albums > Open the album and then in the : menu on the upper right, select Options and toggle the Share option off. Read the pop up message and then choose to continue to delete the shared album or not.

What happens if I delete shared photos?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. Those people will “lose” the shared photos and videos, unless they explicitly made a copy in their own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

What happens when you turn off shared albums?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Do shared photo albums take up space?

No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner.