Quick Answer: Does Erasing IPhone Delete Everything?

Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

3 Answers.

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud.

Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire.

iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from..

What do you lose when you reset your iPhone?

Reset after iCloud or iTunes backup When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device. All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc. are lost. In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes.

Does iCloud save photos forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.

How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?

Go to “Settings” on your iPhone > “General” > Scroll down and choose “Reset”. Step 2. Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” > Enter your passcode if it is prompted, tap on “Erase iPhone” to confirm.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

How do you wipe an iPhone that won’t turn on?

It assumes you have Find my iPhone/iPad/Mac enabled and if you haven’t then it won’t work. Log in at iCloud.com, click the Find iPhone icon, select your iPhone/iPad from the All Devices dropdown list, and select Erase. You might also put a check in Notify Me When Found, so you get a notification when this happens.

How do you wipe an iPhone without the Apple ID password?

Basically, we put your iPhone into DFU/Recovery Mode and then use iTunes to do a factory reset. Note that any data on the device will be deleted from this process, so take a backup beforehand to prevent data loss. Note: This way enable you to erase your iPhone without Apple ID or Password.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase all content?

While the “Reset All Settings” option won’t delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards. … All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, the Home screen layout, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults.

Does reset all settings delete pictures?

Regardless of whether you use a Blackberry, Android, iPhone or Windows phone, any photos or personal data will be irretrievably lost during a factory reset. You can’t get it back unless you have it backed up first.

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.