- How do I hide recent activity on Facebook?
- Who can see my search history?
- Why can’t I clear my history on my iPhone?
- Can you delete your activity log?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- How do I erase search history?
- How do I delete recent activity activity on Facebook?
- How do I clear my search bar history on my iPhone?
- What happens when you delete a post?
- How do I permanently delete my search history on Facebook?
- Do you lose karma if you delete a post?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- How do I delete Unfriend activity log?
- Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?
- How do I clear my activity log on my Iphone?
- Do people know when you delete a post?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
How do I hide recent activity on Facebook?
To hide recent activity from your wall, hover over the type of activity you want to hide (i.e.
a new friendship), and click the “X” that appears.
Then select “Hide all ______ activity.” Repeat the process for Likes, comments, friending, Wall posts, and relationship activity..
Who can see my search history?
But there’s still someone who could: the administrator of your network will be able to see all of your browser history. This means they can retain and view almost every webpage you’ve visited. … Then the administrator won’t be able to see exactly what you’ve done on that webpage.
Why can’t I clear my history on my iPhone?
Clearing your history through the Settings app will ensure that everything is deleted.) Scroll down and tap Safari. Scroll down in the Safari menu and tap Clear History and Website Data. o If this button is grayed-out, you will need to disable website restrictions. … Select All Websites to allow clearing history.
Can you delete your activity log?
While you can’t completely delete your Facebook Activity Log in with one click, you can clear your Activity Log on Facebook by removing each individual activity record. Your Facebook Activity Log is a record of all of your activity on the platform, from Likes to comments to to new friend connections.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
How do I erase search history?
Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check “Browsing history.” … Tap Clear data.
How do I delete recent activity activity on Facebook?
To delete:Go to Ads Manager.Click Campaigns, Ad Sets or Ads to find the campaign, ad set or ad you want to delete.Click to check the box next to the campaign, ad set or ad you want to delete.Select from the action bar. Your campaign, ad set or ad is deleted.
How do I clear my search bar history on my iPhone?
Tap the “Settings” icon on the iPhone home screen. In the Settings menu, select the “Safari” tab. Look for the options that read “Clear History” and “Clear Cookies and Data.” If you want to remove only your recent searches, tap on the “Clear History” button.
What happens when you delete a post?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
How do I permanently delete my search history on Facebook?
How to clear Facebook search history on a mobile deviceOpen the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android device.Tap the search icon at the top right of the screen.Next to where it says recent searches, tap “Edit.”At the top of your Activity Log, tap “Clear Searches” to instantly clear your history.More items…•
Do you lose karma if you delete a post?
At the moment, the karma you gain or lose is independent of the posts you gain or lose it from. In other words, deleting a post won’t strip you of the karma you built with it!
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
How do I delete Unfriend activity log?
To do it, click on the Edit icon (shaped as a pencil) and select “Unlike” if you are dealing with a “Like” mark, “Unfriend” — if you are removing someone from the friend list, or “Delete” if you want to remove your reaction to a post. As a result, such activity will be removed from the log.
Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?
Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.
How do I clear my activity log on my Iphone?
Delete all activity At the top, tap Data & personalization. Under “Activity and timeline,” tap My Activity. Delete activity by. Below “Delete Activity,” tap All time.
Do people know when you delete a post?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
When you delete photos, they go into your Recently Deleted album. They’ll stay in there for 30 days in case you need to restore them, and then they will be permanently deleted.
How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”