- Does deleting from activity log delete post?
- How do I delete a post I posted on someone else’s timeline?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
- What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?
- Can I delete someones comment on my post?
- How do I remove someone’s reaction from my post?
- Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?
- What happens when you hide a post on your timeline?
Does deleting from activity log delete post?
You can still see posts that other people have made to your Timeline in the Activity Log, but you’ll only be able to hide them from your Timeline — not delete them..
How do I delete a post I posted on someone else’s timeline?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
Can I delete someones comment on my post?
Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
How do I remove someone’s reaction from my post?
If you don’t like a reaction on anyone’s post, you can report it to us: To report a comment long press the reaction….To delete someone’s reactions from your post:Tap on your photo/video > Tap.Long press on the reaction you don’t want on your photo/video.Select ‘Delete Reaction’The reaction will be permanently deleted.
Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
What happens when you hide a post on your timeline?
When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.