Quick Answer: Can Restricted Friends Post On My Wall?

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person.

If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts..

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you?

Visit your friend’s profile. …Look for empty space at the top of their profile. …See if their posts are all public. …Look for a sudden lack of content. …Ask a mutual friend to look at your friend’s Timeline. …Ask your friend if they restricted you.

Can restricted friends see posts on my wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can you restrict someone on Facebook that isn’t your friend?

Unfortunately, the feature to add people on Facebook who are not your friends to the Restricted list is not currently available. You can only add friends to the Restricted list.

Why is Instagram restricted?

Posting too much can also be the reason why Instagram has restricted your account. If you’re sharing too many posts and using many hashtags, all on the same day, Instagram can think of your actions as spam. Sharing violated/harmful content is not allowed on Instagram and you should not be posting inappropriate content.

Can you restrict someone on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

What happens when you put a friend on restricted?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can a restricted account see my posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Why did I get restricted on Facebook?

You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.

How do I restrict someone from posting on my Facebook wall?

To prevent your friends from posting on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.Look for the setting Who can post on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right.Click the dropdown menu and select Only Me.

What can Restricted friends see on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Will the person know I restricted them on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What does restricting an account do?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.