Quick Answer: Can I Make A Facebook Post Visible For One Person Only Without Make Him Know That Post For Him Only?

What happens when I share a Facebook post?

Hi Jill, If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own.

However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see..

When you post to specific friends on Facebook do they know?

People who can see your post can also see the audience you chose to share with. When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

How do I hide Facebook posts from public?

Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

Can you hide a post from someone in a group?

The only other way to prevent someone from seeing your activity in Groups is to have the admin of the Group block the person from the Group entirely. You could try reaching out to one of the Admins by viewing the Members tab on the Group and then selecting Admins.

How do I see hidden posts from friends on Facebook?

Click your profile picture or name in the top left of Facebook to go to your profile.Click Activity Log in the bottom right of your cover photo.Click Hidden From Timeline in the left column to review.

How do you tell if someone has taken a break from you on Facebook?

No. Nobody gets to know that you have taken a break from someone, including the special person. It’s a sweet little secret between you and Facebook. However, the other person might find things a bit suspicious when your posts stop appearing on their feed and also when they will be unable to see the posts on your wall.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

Click the “Audience Selector Tool” button next to the “Post” button. It will be a drop down list. … Click the “These People or Lists” drop-down in the Share This With section and select “Specific People or Lists.” Begin typing.

How do I know if I’m restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do I hide a public post from someone?

Control Who Sees Your Posts If you want to hide posts from specific friends from your friends list, go to “Friends Except” and type the name of the friend you want to exclude. If you only want specific friends to see your posts, go to “Specific Friends” and enter the name of those with whom you want to share content.

Can I share someone else’s Facebook post?

Use the drop-down box in the “Share This Status” dialog box to choose who you want to share the post with. You can repost to your own timeline, a friend’s timeline, to a group, on a page you own or as a private message to another user.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I hide all posts from one person on Facebook?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.