Quick Answer: Can I Delete My Facebook Data?

How can I see deleted messages on Facebook 2020?

Retrieving Your Chat Data on AndroidDownload and install a file explorer on the Google Play Store.Launch the application and go to your Internal Device Storage > Android > Data.Look for the folder that hosts Facebook’s data, namely: “com.

facebook.

Here you can find your deleted messages and can recover them..

Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Can I delete Facebook app then reinstall?

Restoring an App If you have deleted your Facebook application in error, you can restore it using the iPhone App Store. … Scroll down to “Facebook” and touch the install button next to its icon to begin the reinstallation. Your settings will not carry over to the new install.

Can you delete Facebook app?

To uninstall the Facebook app from your Android: Go to your Android’s settings and open your application manager. Tap Facebook. Tap Uninstall.

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

Can you permanently delete Facebook account?

Click in the top right of Facebook. … Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

Can I get Facebook to delete my data?

You can find the controls in the Facebook app or website by navigating to the settings menu. … There’s a “clear history” button at the top of the page that will erase all the off-Facebook data presented, and you can click on each app or website in the list to see how much data they’ve shared and stop them from doing so.

What happens if I clear data on Facebook?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

What happens if I uninstall Facebook app?

Uninstalling the app will just delete the front end (only the app) from your phone which you can redownlaod and login again. Everything is working through FB servers far away and that app only give you the access to your profile on server so deleting and app is nothing to do with your data on FB.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

Can someone find you on Facebook if you delete your account?

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others. If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever.

Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one?

Remember, you cannot use the same ones, because Facebook will reactivate your old account, instead of creating a new one. Before you delete your account, get a back-up of your data, as described above. After that, go to your account settings and change the key entries to something you don’t want.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

It may be technically possible for them to retrieve it however facebook would have to provide this to them. The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.

How do you permanently delete FB messages?

Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it. If you want to delete a particular message, head into the conversation and then tap and hold the exact message which you want to delete as shown in the image below.

How can you tell if someone deleted Facebook?

If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account.

Can the police see Deleted Facebook Messages?

In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.