- When someone blocks you on Facebook what can they see?
- What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
- Can a blocked person see your public posts?
- Can a blocked person see a shared photo?
- Can I block someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?
- What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?
When someone blocks you on Facebook what can they see?
When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend..
What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall. All you will see is that the content isn’t available right now. Going back to tags, it can even get more interesting.
Can a blocked person see your public posts?
That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Can a blocked person see a shared photo?
No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. … Since, there is no access to your account for the one who blocked you, they cannot see that photo.
Can I block someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.