Question: Why Does My Facebook Post Say Taking A While?

Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again..

How do I fix failed uploads on Facebook?

Note: These steps may clear custom settings in the Facebook app such as notification sound.Open “Settings“.Choose “Apps“.Select “Facebook“.Select “Storage“.Tap the “Clear Data” button.Tap “OK” to confirm your selection.

How do I delete a post that won’t upload?

For Android users While in airplane mode, your ongoing post will appear at the top of your feed. Tap on the ‘3-dot’ icon beside it. You will now be shown a small dialog box with 3 options that will decide how you want to deal with the interrupted upload. Tap on ‘Discard post’ to cancel the upload.

How long do post stay on Facebook?

5 hoursYou’ll have to post daily, 2-3 times a day would be ideal, to be sure that you’re showing up in searches on a regular basis. Facebook and Twitter have the shortest shelf life for posts. Facebook posts last 5 hours, while Twitter posts last a mere 18 minutes.

How do I stop a post from being posted on Facebook?

Log out of your Facebook account, delete the app, and restart your phone….Note: These steps may clear custom settings in the Facebook app such as notification sound.Open “Settings“.Choose “Apps“.Select “Facebook“.Select “Storage“.Tap the “Clear Data” button.Tap “OK” to confirm your selection.

Can you recover deleted Facebook comments?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

How do I clear my Facebook cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage. … Tap Clear cache.

Can I post a 3 minute video on Facebook?

Tips for Uploading Full Episodes to Facebook. We support almost all types of video files, but recommend using the MP4 format. … Videos must be less than 60 minutes long. The longer your video is, the larger its file size will be.

What is the maximum video size for Facebook?

10 GBWe support file sizes up to 10 GB, there may be longer upload times associated with larger files on slower Internet connections. Videos must be less than 240 minutes long. The longer your video is, the larger its file size will be.

How long does it take for video to upload on Facebook?

If you want to upload a full-length video to your Facebook Timeline, you can do so by following one of two different procedures, depending on whether your video is shorter or longer than 20 minutes.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

How can I tell if my Facebook post was deleted?

Usually, there’s a notification if post has been deleted by the poster. Or just ”deleted”, don’t remember exactly, but there were certain footprint by which you can make a conclusion. It’s logical to assume that if there’s no notification/footprint visible, the post has been deleted by admin.

Why is it taking forever to upload a video on Facebook?

Poor Internet Connection Without a strong internet connection, your video will either take too long before it is completely uploaded; Depending on your browser/Facebook, your connection to Facebook might be broken after a browser or server timeout.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

What happens if you post something on Facebook and then delete it?

When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.