Question: When You Post To Specific Friends On Facebook Do They Know?

Why does Facebook Notify me when someone shares a post?

Why Set Up Alerts.

By default Facebook alerts you when you’re mentioned directly.

If somebody tags you in a photo, mentions you in a comment, or directly posts on your Facebook wall, then you get an alert..

Can you share a post with only one person?

Hi Stephen, If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

Am I notified if someone shared my post through direct messaging?

Note: When you send a private account’s post as a message, only people who follow that account will be able to see the post. The person who uploaded the post won’t be notified.

Does Facebook notify you if someone shares your post?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share. … Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with. Keep in mind that any text you added in your post will not be shared.

How do I know who shared my post?

Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. Keep in mind that if you share with one of your smart lists, the people on that list will be able to see the name of the list.

Why do I get notifications when friends post?

If you add someone to ‘close friends’ list or select ‘get notifications’ Or check the option of ‘see first’, you’ll get a notification every time that specific person posts something.

Can you make a post on Facebook for only one person to see?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.

How do I share a Facebook post with only certain friends?

Click on the audience button next to the post button. This button is labeled whatever your default sharing state is. For most people it will read “Friends” as it does in our screenshot. Select “More Options” and then from the freshly expanded list, select your new list.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.

Do friends get notified when you add them to a list?

Friends are never notified that you added them to, or removed them from, your list. Unlike a Finstagram, people can’t request to join your circle of close friends. If they’re on your list, they’ll see the green rings when you post to your close friends; if they’re not, they won’t.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.