Question: When You Delete A Facebook Post Is It Gone Forever?

How long does it take Facebook to remove a post?

If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours.

If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored..

How many reports are needed to delete a Facebook post?

Well, Its matter Of Time, More than 10 reports are enough but You Have to wait until reports are processed. In Some Cases, It Took 24 hours or less But Some times it took 2 or 3 days. Sometimes, it’s just one authentic request with proper requisites that could delete the Facebook page.

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

What happens when a Facebook post is deleted?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

How do you permanently delete a Facebook post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will confirm that this is really what you want to do. Tap “Delete” to permanently remove it.

Can employers see deleted posts?

It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find.

Can you tell who reported you on Facebook?

Anonymity. Regardless of what happens, you cannot see who reported you.

How do I delete someone else’s post?

Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.

Why has my Facebook post been deleted?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

Does deleting Facebook delete posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does deleting a post removed it from news feed?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.