Question: What Happens When You Restrict Someone?

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story..

Can restricted friends see posts on my wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

If you want to limit what a friend sees on your entire account without unfriending them, you can put them on a restricted list. … Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”

Can you restrict someone on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can you restrict someone on Facebook that isn’t your friend?

Unfortunately, the feature to add people on Facebook who are not your friends to the Restricted list is not currently available. You can only add friends to the Restricted list.

How do I know if someone has restricted me?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you restrict a friend?

You won’t be able to post on their wall or view their stories. Removing someone from the Restricted list gives them the power to view your normal posts and stories again, even if they are set to Friends only. Since other things remain unchanged when you restrict a person, they continue to function normally.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

Swipe left over the comment to see a “restrict” option. The person you restrict will seemingly not receive a notification they’ve been silenced. Instead, they’ll be able to continue posting their nasty comments to an audience of only themselves. This isn’t the first time Instagram has proposed an anti-bullying idea.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

When you restrict someone on Facebook What does that mean?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.