- Does deleting activity log delete post?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- Does deleting a post removed it from news feed?
- Can employers see deleted posts?
- Does deleting Facebook delete photos?
- Can you delete a post someone shared?
- When you delete a Facebook post is it gone forever?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- What happens when you delete something from your Activity Log?
- Does your activity log show everything?
- How can I delete my removed Friends Activity Log?
- Are people notified when you delete a comment?
Does deleting activity log delete post?
While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline..
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
Does deleting a post removed it from news feed?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
Can employers see deleted posts?
It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find.
Does deleting Facebook delete photos?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.
Can you delete a post someone shared?
If you’ve shared an item, you can remove it from your profile directly. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. of the item, then click “Delete.”
When you delete a Facebook post is it gone forever?
When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
Keep only what you want When you delete photos, they go into your Recently Deleted album. They’ll stay in there for 30 days in case you need to restore them, and then they will be permanently deleted.
What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
What happens when you delete something from your Activity Log?
Keep in mind, things you hide from your timeline may still be visible to the audience they’re shared with on other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search. Delete. When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook.
Does your activity log show everything?
Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.
How can I delete my removed Friends Activity Log?
Found this on FB,Open your activity log , click More, and then select Search from the left column.Click next to the search entry you want to remove.Click Delete.
Are people notified when you delete a comment?
The person gets a notification when you like or comment on a post. So the person is informed about your activity. However, if you delete the comment, he/she won’t be informed. When they check Likes and comments on a post, the person is going to realize that you have deleted the comment.