Question: What Happens If You Put Someone On Restricted?

How do I put someone on a restricted list?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list.

Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo.

Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu..

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Can you stop someone from sending you messages on Instagram without blocking them?

Then, just hit the ellipses (three dots) icon at the bottom (iOS) and choose Ignore posts from this user. Even if you follow them and they follow you, this will prevent them from sending you any future direct messages.

How do you tell if someone has taken a break from you on Facebook?

No. Nobody gets to know that you have taken a break from someone, including the special person. It’s a sweet little secret between you and Facebook. However, the other person might find things a bit suspicious when your posts stop appearing on their feed and also when they will be unable to see the posts on your wall.

What happens when you put a friend on restricted?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

Go to Who Can Follow Me and make sure Public is selected. Click Edit next to Public Post Comments. Select who is allowed to like or comment on your public posts: Public: Includes everyone, even people not following you.

What can a person see when they are restricted on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

Can restricted friends post on my wall?

Stop others from posting to your timeline On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can restricted accounts see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can you hide an Instagram post from one person?

Instagram today announced the ability for you to mute accounts in your feed, so that you can hide posts from people or brands you may not want to see anymore without needing to unfollow them completely. … Instagram says that the mute feature will be rolling out to its users “over the coming weeks.”

What can Restricted friends see on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.