How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted.
They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do.
But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages..
What restrict means?
transitive verb. 1 : to confine within bounds : restrain. 2 : to place under restrictions as to use or distribution.
Why is my account restricted on Facebook?
You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.
What happens if you restrict someone on Instagram?
How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.