- What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- Does deleting from activity log delete post?
- Can employers see deleted posts?
- Does deleting Facebook delete photos?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- How long does it take FB to remove a post?
- Can I delete someone’s reaction on Facebook?
- What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?
- How do you delete someone’s post on Facebook?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
- Do people know when you delete a post?
- What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
- Can someone post a picture of me on Facebook without my permission?
What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them.
Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline..
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.
Does deleting from activity log delete post?
You can still see posts that other people have made to your Timeline in the Activity Log, but you’ll only be able to hide them from your Timeline — not delete them.
Can employers see deleted posts?
It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find. … If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find.
Does deleting Facebook delete photos?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.
How long does it take FB to remove a post?
If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.
Can I delete someone’s reaction on Facebook?
Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.
What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?
If you find your image or a video posted that you did not authorize, you might try to reach out to the individual who posted it if you know who it is and demand they remove it. If that person refuses, you can then take a legal stance.
How do you delete someone’s post on Facebook?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
Do people know when you delete a post?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
Facebook allows you to permanently delete any of the posts you’ve made on the social network, and this process completely removes the content from Facebook. You can also completely remove posts made by others on your Timeline.
Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
Can someone post a picture of me on Facebook without my permission?
Not so, according to attorney Smith. He said anytime you take someone else’s photo from a social media page and repost without permission – even if you are in the picture – you are breaking the law. “They are using the image when they do not have the permission to do so,” Smith said. “That is copyright infringement. ”