Question: How Do I Stop Someone Seeing My Posts On Facebook Without Blocking Them?

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see.

They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post..

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do I hide all my posts from the public on Facebook?

Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.

Is blocking on social media immature?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.

How do I limit what non friends see on Facebook?

Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do I limit what someone sees on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

How do I stop friends from seeing my likes and comments on Facebook?

How to hide your likes on FacebookLog into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”More items…•

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What happens when you restrict someone?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

If you block someone, you don’t want them to know any more about you so they can’t see anything. They don’t know you’re even there any more. Unless, of course, they set up another profile. Then they can see whatever your security settings allow anyone to see.

How do I hide my posts from someone on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”