- Why can’t I deactivate my messenger?
- Can I deactivate Messenger only?
- What do others see when you deactivate messenger?
- When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
- Do my messages disappear when I delete Facebook?
- Will deleting Facebook delete messages?
- How do I permanently delete my messenger account?
- Can I delete Messenger and keep Facebook?
- What happens if I delete my messenger account?
- How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?
- Can I delete messenger without deleting Facebook?
- How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Why can’t I deactivate my messenger?
Originally Answered: Why can’t I see the deactivate option in my Messenger.
Click on the dots in the upper left corner.
You’ll see an option under settings to become unavailable.
Basically, because uninstalling the app and deactivating your Facebook profile (only then will chat be deactivated properly) are enough..
Can I deactivate Messenger only?
You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. To deactivate it, open Messenger, then tap your profile picture in the top left corner, and go to Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger.
What do others see when you deactivate messenger?
When you deactivate your account, you will still be able to:People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile.Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted.You can still use Facebook Messenger.More items…
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
Do my messages disappear when I delete Facebook?
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. … Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
Will deleting Facebook delete messages?
Deleting Facebook account permanently will delete your name and profile picture from the message. But the conversation will be still there in other person’s inbox. … Before deleting your account you can report those conversations as spam or abusive, after sometime it will delete those messages from their inbox also.
How do I permanently delete my messenger account?
How to deactivate MessengerOpen Messenger.From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. … Tap deactivate and enter your password.
Can I delete Messenger and keep Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
What happens if I delete my messenger account?
If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.
How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?
Sign in to https://www.facebook.com, then search for the person’s profile. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.
Can I delete messenger without deleting Facebook?
If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. … On the Legal & Policies screen, you will see a Deactivate Messenger option. Tap it and enter your password.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:Tap and hold the message.Click “Remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating “You removed a message.”