- What happens when you share a post on Facebook?
- How do you make a Facebook post shareable after it’s already posted?
- How do I delete someone who shared my post?
- Can I stop someone from sharing my photos on Facebook?
- Can I see who shared my post?
- What happens when someone shares your photo on Facebook?
- How do I add a share button to my Facebook post?
- How do I see who shared my photo on Facebook?
- Who can share my FB posts?
- Can someone see if you share their Facebook post in Messenger?
- Can a blocked person see a shared post?
- How do you see who shared your story?
- Why cant I see who shared my post on Facebook?
- Why can’t people share my Facebook posts?
What happens when you share a post on Facebook?
If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit.
So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it..
How do you make a Facebook post shareable after it’s already posted?
If you want to make a previous post shareable, after locating the post, select the ellipsis icon (•••) on the right side of the post and choose “Edit Post.” Select the first drop-down menu below your name (labeled “Friends”) and choose “Public” on the new page.
How do I delete someone who shared my post?
To delete your picture from another person’s post, you need to report this issue to facebook. Tell your friends to report to facebook that particular post which contains your photo. If you block him then that post will remain on tact, only you will be unable to see.
Can I stop someone from sharing my photos on Facebook?
There is no setting in Facebook to prevent reshare, so you cannot directly achieve this. However you can ensure that only some people can see the post by not sharing anything with public visibility rather limit it to your friends. This way, even if other re-share it, only your friends can see it.
Can I see who shared my post?
It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
What happens when someone shares your photo on Facebook?
Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
How do I add a share button to my Facebook post?
To add a Facebook Share button:Click Add on the left side of the Editor.Click Social.Under Facebook, click the Facebook Share button to add it, or drag it to the relevant location.
How do I see who shared my photo on Facebook?
So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.
Who can share my FB posts?
You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.
Can someone see if you share their Facebook post in Messenger?
Originally Answered: When you share a photo from Facebook, does it show the person who posted it, that I shared the photo? No, it won’t inform the person who posted it in any way. What you’re basically doing is sending a link to that post through Messenger and that’s all.
Can a blocked person see a shared post?
If your mutual friend posts a photo of you or the person you have blocked (with or without tag), both of you will be able to see the picture since the content belongs to the mutual friend. … In that case, the blocked person won’t see the content of the shared post.
How do you see who shared your story?
Here’s how!First, you have to click the three-dot symbol found in the upper right corner of your post.Scroll menu and click on View Story Reshares. It will be the first option in the list.After that, a screen will come with the title Current Public Reshares.Here you will be able to see who has shared your story.
Why cant I see who shared my post on Facebook?
Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
Why can’t people share my Facebook posts?
You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.