Question: Can Someone Still See Your Profile If You Block Them?

When you block someone on WhatsApp what do they see?

Here’s what you need to know.

When you block someone on WhatsApp, you no longer receive notifications, messages, calls, or status updates from them.

Someone you’ve blocked on WhatsApp won’t be able to see when you were last online anymore and will be able to see that their messages were sent but never delivered..

How do I know if someone is checking my profile on WhatsApp?

How to Know Who Viewed My WhatsApp Status?Open WhatsApp.Tap the Status tab.Tap on My status.The status will pop up > Look for eye icon.Tap the eye icon > A list of users will come out.

Why am I still following someone who blocked me?

You can’t block someone on Instagram and still follow them. So, they may have rejected your follow request or removed you as a follower but if they’re still following you they haven’t blocked you so yes, they can still see your posts.

When you block someone can you still see their profile?

You blocked that person and you would no longer see his or her timeline. The blocked person would no longer see yours. … No, You can’t see someone’s timeline if you block them. But there is a way, If you are using account as a page which he/she is following then you can view their timeline if they are Public.

Can blocked people see your profile picture?

Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person. You will see a blank image on his/her profile and you can’t see his/her image. … Thus, if you have been blocked, you will no longer send texts, nor can you view their profile picture.

Can someone still see your text if you block them?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can someone who blocked me still see my profile on Instagram?

Instagram. When you block someone on Instagram, that user will be removed as your follower and won’t be able to find your profile, posts, or story. … Blocked users can still see your likes and comments on their own posts, posts shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

How do you block someone on Instagram who has already blocked you?

To block someone who already blocked you through Instagram profile:Find the profile through the Instagram feed search bar.Tap on three dots icon on the top right,Tap on block.Tap on “dismiss”You will see the unblock bottom when the user is blocked.

How do I hide my profile picture from the public?

To change this, open each profile picture and go to Edit, click the privacy button, and under Who should see this?, choose More Options and then click Only Me. You must do this separately for each photo in the album, including your current profile picture.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

What happens if I text someone who blocked me?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When you block someone do they know?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. … If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.

Does user not found mean blocked?

When it says user not found it means the account is either (temporarily or permanently) deactivated by Instagram or by the owner. … If it says “Instagrammer” then their account is delete/deactivated. They most likely have you blocked.

Is removing a follower the same as blocking?

The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.