Question: Can Someone Hide Their Posts From You On Facebook?

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Hi Diane, You might try putting them on your Restricted List.

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post..

How do I hide a post from someone without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Why do I not have the option to friend someone on Facebook?

You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings.

Can I join Facebook anonymously?

While you cannot use a Facebook profile anonymously, it is possible to make it difficult for others to find you. Use the “Privacy Preferences” menu to select who can find you in searches. The majority of your profile can also be hidden–your name and profile picture, however, will always be visible on your profile.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How can you tell if a friend request was denied?

Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Type the name or email of the user you want to hide your profile from in the “Block Users” section and then click “Block.” If you are blocking a user by name, you may be presented with a list of users with that name from which you will need to press the “Block” button beside the specific user you want to block.

Does the add friend button reset after someone declines you?

Originally Answered: Does the ‘add friend’ button resets after someone declines you? Yes.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?

To block the posts of a specific friend on Facebook for iPhone, Android or web: … To permanently block the friend’s posts from your news feed, click or tap “Unfollow [name of friend].” Don’t worry—you can always follow an annoying friend again if you change your mind.

When someone hides you on Facebook what happens?

Regardless of whether you hide content posted to your Timeline or block someone, the person you hide from will never receive a notification of your action. If you block a Facebook user, he will never come across your Timeline until you choose to undo it; it will appear as if you never had a Facebook account.

Why can’t I see a friends post on Facebook?

Scroll down to the bottom of the Newsfeed on your HOME page and click on”Edit Options”. In the popup, click on the dropdown menu next to ‘Show posts from:’ and select “All Of Your Friends and Pages” and then clickSave.

What happens when you send a friend request to someone on Facebook and the add friend sign disappears?

It is likely missing because they have not responded to your original friend request. When you friend someone on Facebook it gives them the option do accept or decline the friend request. If they do not respond, the button for you to send a new friend request will not be available.

How do I hide my Facebook business page from someone?

From your Page’s settings:Click Settings at the top of your Page.Click People and Other Pages in the left column.Search for the person or click to check the box next to the name of the person you want to ban.Click and select Ban From Page.Click Confirm.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can I limit what a friend sees on my Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.