Question: Can Restricted Accounts See Your Posts?

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story..

What is a ghost on Instagram?

Ghost followers, also referred to as ghosts and ghost accounts or lurkers, are users on social media platforms who remain inactive or do not engage in activity. They register on platforms such as Twitter and Instagram. These users follow active members, but do not partake in liking, commenting, messaging, and posting.

What does restricting an account do?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Why is Instagram restricted?

Posting too much can also be the reason why Instagram has restricted your account. … If you share content that violates community guidelines of Instagram, your content may be report abused by another user or Instagram may temporarily restrict your account usage.

Can restricted people see your post?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do you block someone from seeing your posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

When someone is in your restricted list note that the comment or post you’ve made should be visible to “public” to make that person to see it but not able to comment on it. Otherwise the post can not be seen by the person who you are trying to disable him/her to comment on it.

How do you know if you have been restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can you soft block on Instagram?

We’ve partnered with the Financial Times Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

How long do Instagram restrictions last?

Well, it depends on how many times you’ve been banned, and what you did that triggered the ban. Usually, the duration of a temporary Instagram ban ranges from few hours to 24-48 hours. The duration of ban also depends on your follow up actions. If you would continue doing the wrong actions, the ban may prolong.

What does Restricted mean on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What can someone see if they are on my restricted list?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.