Question: Can A Blocked Person See A Shared Post?

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them.

When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again.

If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request..

Can a blocked person see a shared photo?

No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. … No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, the photo resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account.

Can someone still see your profile if you block them?

In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option. However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile. That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you.

Is blocking on social media immature?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.

Can mutual friends see my posts?

Originally Answered: Can mutual friends see a post on facebook if I have changed my settings so only one particular friend can see the post that I share the mutual friends with? So if you want to make it so only your family can post on your Timeline, only your family will be able to see each other’s posts as well.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URLLog out of your Facebook account.Click the address bar at the top of the screen. … Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. … Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. … Log out of your Facebook account.Navigate to any search engine.More items…

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

If you block someone, you don’t want them to know any more about you so they can’t see anything. They don’t know you’re even there any more. Unless, of course, they set up another profile. Then they can see whatever your security settings allow anyone to see.

Can someone tell if I block them on messenger?

There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. However, you can infer if you have been blocked on Messenger by the state of the message status icon. For privacy and security reasons, Facebook doesn’t reveal if someone on Facebook Messenger has blocked you.

Can someone you blocked on Facebook see posts you’re tagged in?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

What Happens to Shared Photo or Post by Mutual Friends. Once you block someone, you won’t be able to read each other’s comments even though both of you will be able to comment on a mutual friend’s post or photo. That’s because after blocking Facebook hides your profile from each other.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?

Mutual friend content: There’s a chance that you’ll see content about the blocked person through mutual friends. For example, if the blocked person tags a mutual friend in a photo, you might see this on your friend’s timeline. Photos: You might see photos or tags of the blocked person added by other people.

Can you see blocked person mutual friend list?

Mutual Friend List. Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. … A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.