How Do I Hide All Posts From One Person On Facebook?

Why does Facebook keep showing old posts?

Sometimes a post that you’ve already seen will move to the top of News Feed because many of your friends have liked or commented on it.

If you feel you’re missing posts you’d like to see, or seeing posts in your News Feed that you don’t want to see, you can adjust your settings..

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can mutual friends see my posts?

If your friends likes or comments on your posts the friends friend can see what their friend have liked or commented on but mainly it would be on your public posts not the ones that set to friends only or yourself. For your friends friend not to see it change your settings for posts to friends only.

Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?

You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook 2019?

Hide your posts and tags. Select “Only Me” to hide future posts from anyone but yourself. Return to the Privacy menu and select “Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?” Tap “Limit Old Posts” and then confirm to hide all of your past posts.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?

By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you’re willing to navigate through Facebook’s maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can’t hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Click the arrow next to the “Home” button in the upper right hand corner of Facebook. Head to Privacy Settings, then scroll down to “Limit the Audience for Past Posts”. Click “Manage Past Post Visibility” and click the “Limit Old Posts” button. This will make all your past posts visible to Friends Only.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How do you hide a post from someone on Facebook?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

If you want to limit what a friend sees on your entire account without unfriending them, you can put them on a restricted list. … Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”

How do I hide a public post from someone?

Control Who Sees Your Posts If you want to hide posts from specific friends from your friends list, go to “Friends Except” and type the name of the friend you want to exclude. If you only want specific friends to see your posts, go to “Specific Friends” and enter the name of those with whom you want to share content.

How do I make myself unsearchable on Facebook 2020?

How to Make Your Facebook UnsearchableNavigate to the Facebook website. Log in to your account using your email address and password.Click the small drill-down button next to the “Account” tab at the top-right corner of the Facebook page. … Scroll to the bottom of the page. … Click the “Edit Settings” button next to “Public search” at the bottom of the page.

What happens when you exclude someone from a Facebook post?

In addition, even if the person you tagged is friends with a person you hide the post from, the latter will not be able to see it on the former’s wall or in their own news feed. From a technical standpoint on Facebook, the excluded people will have no way to know that you posted the status update.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.