Does Friends Of Friends Mean Public?

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with.

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share..

Why can I only see public posts on my friends wall?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. … If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Does friends of friends include my friends?

The “friends of friends” privacy setting includes all of the people you have added to your friends’ list, plus all of the people that THOSE people have added. Again, this isn’t necessarily bad. Posting to your friends’ friends could help you meet cool people that you don’t know yet.

Can friends of friends see my post?

1 Answer. It all depends on your privacy settings. The default for actions is often that “friends of friends” can see actions. Then go to the Timeline and Tagging Settings page and make sure that the “Who can see what others post on your timeline?” option is set to “Friends” only rather than “Friends of friends”.

How can I hide my friends on Facebook 2020?

Here’s how to change the visibility of your friends list from your iPhone or Android device:Open the Facebook app.Tap the menu icon (it looks like three horizontal lines) which is in the upper right for Android or in the lower right for iPhone.Tap Settings & Privacy.Tap Settings.Tap Privacy Settings.More items…•

How does Facebook decide your top friends?

According to Motherboard Facebook determines those nine friends based on 12 factors – your interactions with those individuals on Facebook, profile views, tagged photos, wall posts, likes, comments, viewed photos, private messages, mutual interactions, friends who are currently online, friends you’ve added to the ” …

Can friends of friends see my Facebook profile?

By default, the Friends section of your profile is public, meaning everyone can see it. To adjust who can see your Friends section: Click in the top right of Facebook.

How can I see my friends friends on Facebook?

Viewing a Friend ListAt the top right of any Facebook screen, click the Account link and then click Edit Friends.On the left side of the Friends page that appears, click the name of the Friend List you want to view. Facebook displays the names and profile pictures of the friends you’ve added to that list.

Who can see friends of friends?

Those users from 2, 3, 4… 100, are the friends of your friend a.k.a user 1. If you, or someone else, post a status, photo, anything, and make it visible to “friends of friends”, it means that the friends of the friends you have can see it, regardless of whether they’re friends with you or not.

What is the meaning of friends of friends?

In sociology, a friend of a friend is a human contact that exists because of a mutual friend. … Though friendship is a reciprocal relation, the relation of a friend of a friend may not be a friendship, though it holds potential for coalition building and dissemination of information.

What happened to the friends of friends option on Facebook?

Nobody knows the exact reason behind this but the probable reason Facebook removed this option is because some people do not like shares at their timeline from people whom they don’t know or who are not friends with them and feel quite uncomfortable with that.So, this might be a reason behind removing this option.

What is the difference between friends of friends and public on Facebook?

“Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

Who can see your future posts friends except?

1. You can choose who can post on your timeline by choosing friends or “only me.” Choosing the latter means no one, not even your Facebook friends, will see your posts. 2.