Does Deleting A Post Removed It From News Feed?

What happens if you post something on Facebook and then delete it?

When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site.

Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account..

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

Can you delete a post someone shared?

Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Click in the top-right corner. Select Delete Post > Delete.

How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?

Hi Palash,Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

Can you delete a Facebook post on someone else’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do I get back a deleted post on Facebook?

Facebook: How to Restore a Post You’ve DeletedStep 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”Step 3: Tap “Settings.”Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “Activity Log.”Step 5: Tap “Trash” at the top of the screen.More items…•

What happens when you hide a post on your timeline?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How can I tell if my Facebook post was deleted?

Usually, there’s a notification if post has been deleted by the poster. Or just ”deleted”, don’t remember exactly, but there were certain footprint by which you can make a conclusion. It’s logical to assume that if there’s no notification/footprint visible, the post has been deleted by admin.