Can You Share A Post To An Event?

How do you allow a post to be shared?

You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post..

How do you share an event?

AndroidVisit the Events calendar page.Click Add event in the top right corner.Complete the event form being sure to first select who you wish to announce the event to under “POST TO.”Check the box next to Add to Public Event Calendar.Click POST event.

What happens when you share a post?

Hi Jill, If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see.

How do I share a post on Facebook Mobile?

To share a post you see on your News Feed onto your friend’s Timeline using an Android:Tap Share below a post.Tap Write Post in the popup menu.To select where you want to share, tap Share to Facebook at the top of the menu, and choose “On a friend’s Timeline”More items…

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How do I know who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Can someone see if you share their post in a private message?

NO. The original poster, just like everyone else will have access to only those shares of his/her post that are either public or have been explicitly shared with him. Messages are always private between the sender and the receiver.

How do you share a post on Facebook when there is no share button?

The way around this, is to click the pull-down menu on the top right hand corner of the post. There you will see an option to “save post”. Once you have saved this post, you can click on the link to your saved posts and there you will have the option to share the post to your timeline.

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. Keep in mind that if you share with one of your smart lists, the people on that list will be able to see the name of the list.

Why do some FB posts not have a share button?

If no ‘Share’ button appears on a post – it is because of the Privacy Settings of the original post. If a post is set for ‘Friends Only’ (perhaps this is your Default Timeline setting) – it will not be available for ‘Sharing’ around on Facebook beyond that setting.

How do you make a post shareable on Facebook after it’s been posted?

If you want to make a previous post shareable, after locating the post, select the ellipsis icon (•••) on the right side of the post and choose “Edit Post.” Select the first drop-down menu below your name (labeled “Friends”) and choose “Public” on the new page.

Why can’t I share a friend’s Facebook post?

Depending on the privacy settings of the original post (example: if someone chose to share their post with Friends), you may not see the option to share it. To share a post you see on your News Feed: … The post will be shared to your News Feed and timeline with your current privacy settings.

When I share a post on Facebook who sees it?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share.