- Can a blocked person see your public posts?
- What happens to tagged photos when you block someone on Facebook?
- Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?
- Can someone tag you if you block them on Facebook?
- What happens to your posts when you block someone on Facebook?
- Is blocking on social media immature?
- Can someone tell when you block them?
- What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
- How long does a Facebook friend block last?
- How do u know who blocked you on Facebook?
- When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?
- Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?
- When you block someone from Facebook What do they see?
Can a blocked person see your public posts?
That only happens when you block someone.
Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests.
You won’t see their activity either.
This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups..
What happens to tagged photos when you block someone on Facebook?
When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.
Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?
Mutual Friend List. Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you.
Can someone tag you if you block them on Facebook?
When you block someone they will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline.
What happens to your posts when you block someone on Facebook?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
Is blocking on social media immature?
Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.
Can someone tell when you block them?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account. It all depends on Facebook decides to do..
How do u know who blocked you on Facebook?
StepsSelect the search bar. Tap or click the white box that says “Search” at the top of the page.Enter the person’s name. Type in the name of the person whom you suspect blocked you, then tap See results for [name] (mobile) or press ↵ Enter (desktop).Select the People tab. … Look for the person’s profile.
When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?
When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.
Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?
If you block someone, you don’t want them to know any more about you so they can’t see anything. They don’t know you’re even there any more. Unless, of course, they set up another profile. Then they can see whatever your security settings allow anyone to see.
When you block someone from Facebook What do they see?
When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.