Can Someone Who Unfriended Me Still See My Posts?

Can you unfriend someone but still follow them?

When you Unfriend the person you will no longer get notifications or items in your News Feed about them, but they will stay your Follower unless or until they decide to Unfollow you.

They will not know you have Unfriended them until they go to Unfriend you, and see that Unfollow is the option available, not Unfriend..

Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. … Sometimes the best thing to do is to unfriend people who even know very well and are friends with so don’t feel bad for unfriending someone you don’t even get along with.

When you unfriend someone do their posts disappear?

Originally Answered: If I unfriend someone on Facebook will their comments still appear on my wall? Yes. That person’s comments will always be on your wall. The only way for you to not see them is by blocking the person.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

How do you find out who unfriended you on Facebook 2020?

Be notified of unfriending events Now whenever a person unfriends you on Facebook, you will be notified through the notification menu. Click on the notifications board to find out who has unfriend you. Besides the notifications, you can see the list from your Unfriend Finder page too.

How do you know you’ve been Unfriended?

Check Your Friend’s Facebook Profile Another reliable way to check if you’ve been unfriended by someone is to visit their Facebook profile page directly. If the Add Friend button is visible on their profile, it means you’re no longer friends on Facebook.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

What is the difference between unfriend and block?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can you send a friend request to someone who unfriended you?

If someone unfriends you, DO NOT send them a friend request. … If someone unfriended you by mistake, they can send you a friend request. If they want to be your Facebook friend, they will send you a new friend request.

Can I unfriend someone on Facebook but keep them on messenger?

Deleting Contacts When you unfriend a Facebook contact, it requires only that you view that person’s profile and remove the connection. … You have the ability to maintain Messenger connections without ever friending the individual on Facebook.

Can someone who Unfriended me see my posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.

What happens when someone unfriends you on Facebook?

The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.