Can Restricted Friends See Old Posts?

Can someone on restricted list see past posts?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends.

Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share..

What happens when you limit past posts?

Next, you can change who can see your past posts by clicking “Limit Past Posts” and confirming the change.

This will make it so your past posts are visible only to your friends, instead of the public or “friends of friends.”

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

How do you know if you have been restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you cannot tag them, and neither can they. But both of you can tag each other in the case of the Restricted list. And when you tag the restricted person, they will see the post even if the privacy setting is set to Friends.

How do you Unrestrict someone?

Tap Settings and then tap Privacy. Below Connections, tap Restricted Accounts. Tap Continue. Search for the account you’d like to restrict and tap Restrict next to their username, or tap Unrestrict to unrestrict someone.

What can Restricted friends see on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

What happens when you take someone off the restricted list on Facebook?

The answer is that you can easily remove people from your Facebook Restricted List using the Manage List feature on the Restricted List home page. This restores the person as a “full friend” who will see your content again according to your overall Facebook share preferences.

What do restricted friends see?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

How do I change all past posts from public to friends only?

How do i change all past posts from public to friends only?Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.

How do I make all my past posts only me?

All you need to do is go to setting. Under setting, you click on privacy setting and tool (privacy). In who can see your future post, you click edit and change from public to only me. Then, Facebook will constantly recorded your post for only me.

How do you remove people from restricted?

To view or edit your Restricted list:From your News Feed, click Friend Lists in the left menu. If you don’t see it, click See More.Click Restricted.Click Manage List in the top right.Select Edit List.To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.